CricTracker Author
Updated – Nov 24, 2021 2:13 pm
The Indian Premier League has evolved and emerged over the years as the largest and most expensive league in the world. When the IPL was inaugurated in 2008, the first team to bag the trophy was Rajasthan Royals which was led by Shane Warne.
It hasn’t been a bed of roses for the Royals’ management as well as for their players. The team was banned for two years in 2016 and 2017. After their first title, they have qualified for playoffs only thrice. They have not been a consistently performing team and have always been the underdogs.
The team has tried three foreign and three Indian captains to date. This team always had good overseas players but they have lacked in having a consistent Indian performer except for Sanju Samson. Some core players are expected to be retained by this side in the upcoming mega auction.
Jos Buttler is a swashbuckling English wicketkeeper-batter. He has been a phenomenal player for any side he represents. His ease to hit huge boundaries and his flexibility to adapt in any position to bat along with his wicket-keeping skills make him one of the bests of the game.
Butler can change any course of the inning to his team’s favour. He is a splendid opener and can also switch role as a finisher. He played his first IPL in 2016 for Mumbai Indians. He was then picked by Rajasthan Royals in 2018 and has been on their side till now and hope to contribute more to their team.
He has an IPL career strike rate of 150 and an average of 35.14 with his highest score being 124. His extravagant form in the ongoing T20-World Cup along with his contributions for the Rajasthan side will make him a sure-shot player to be retained.

document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo’).onclick=function(){‘’,’newsnow’); }; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo’).style.cursor=’pointer’; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo_a’).style.textDecoration=’none’; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo_a’).style.borderBottom=’0 none’;
Find us elsewhere
© 2013-2022 CricTracker Pvt Ltd All rights reserved.
© Copyright 2013-2022
CricTracker Pvt Ltd



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here